top of page

MPU - Goal Setting


Goal: Going backpacking around the world.

Now, how would I relate it to the SMART acronym? Well, as we all know based on the picture above, each letter in the word means a specific term. I will therefore split them accordingly and explain one by one.

S - Specific

My goal is clear - to go backpacking around the world, see different people, experience different cultires, and admire the grandeur of Mother Nature.

M -Measurable

My progress would be based on a bucket list of places I'd want to go before I die. My bucket consists of primarily 2 categories - Major cities in a country, and the exact opposite: Little, forgotten towns (or rather settlements) where I'm closer to nature than ever before.

A - Attainable

As far as I'm concerned, this goal is absolutely attainable as many people has done it before, and it all boils down to my determination. Economically, flights tickets are cheaper than it was few decades ago, and as long as I'm willing to spend, nothing can stand in my way.

R - Relevant

Need I say more? What does it mean to you for you to feast your eyes on awe-inspiring monuments? What would you feel if you are able to compare and contrast, befriend and trust people from all walks of life? Which of these is more meaningful: to confine your line of sight to the corridor just beside your cubicle, or to emancipate your field of vision to span from the mountains to the ocean?

T - Time Bound

This goal spans the rest of my life. As long as oxygen flows in my blood, my heart for this will never end.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page